新春学期:留学生版!

 

Hello to anyone reading this! My name is Lucinda and I’m an exchange student from Leeds University studying at TUFS (my major is Chinese and Japanese). Coming from England, I've definitely had a big culture shock living in Japan. Everything is so different (England needs to catch up with all these new tech features!). Even though my Japanese isn't that great, communication between members isn't hindered in the slightest. Everyone is very patient and understanding when things get lost in translation. Joining the club has been the best choice I've made since coming here and I was, and still am, very grateful to be part of such a welcoming and warm family!

 

 

皆さんこんにちは!リーズ大学の東アジア研究学部新2年のルシンダです。私の専攻は日本語と中国語です!イギリス出身で、現在T U F Sに留学しています。また、スペイン語を話すことができますが、スペイン語はしばらく勉強していないのであまり上手ではありません。私の日本語はあまり上手ではないので、この日記を間違えたことをお詫びします😅。

 

私について:

子供の時、体操をしていたのですが、今は年をとっていて柔軟性に欠けています(私?倒立女王?違います!笑)。高校でスポーツクラブ、特にテニスや水泳に参加しました。私は背泳ぎが速かったので、高校でたくさん水泳大会に参加しました。私はスポーティなように聞こえますが、高校での最後の2年間はほとんど眠っていました(笑)。現在、一人で東京外国語大学の寮に住んでいます。この大学には、リーズ大学の他の2人の同級生が勉強しています。最近は、日本の音楽を聴いていますが、日本アーティストはあまり知りませんので、おすすめの曲がありましたら教えてください!

 

さて、オンラインの授業が始まりました。それは非常に異なる学習体験であり、私はそれのファンではありません。コロナウイルスのために、部活は停止しました。私は間違い太くなります!日本の料理はめちゃ美味しい😭。日本を出る前にクラブのメンバーと練習ができないのが悲しいです。大変ですね。春学期が終わったら中国で勉強するので、また皆さんに会いたいです!

 

ここまで読んでいただきありがとうございました!次は、私のいつも元気でニコニコしている才能のある先輩に回したいと思います!